Press Release

To: Baltimore Banner

Date: March 18, 2024

Re: National Football Foundation Scholar Athlete Dinner

Wednesday March 20, 2024, 6:00 p.m., Martin's West, Baltimore

If you have any questions, please call Dinner Chairman Ken Mills at (443) 862-6158 (e-mail at kmills25@comcast.net) or Donna May, Chapter Administrator, at (443) 622-9284 (email at nffbaltimore@gmail.com).

60th ANNUAL SCHOLAR ATHLETE AWARDS DINNER TO BE HELD AT MARTIN'S WEST ON MARCH 20, 2024 at 6:00 p.m.

The Greater Baltimore Chapter of the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame will hold in-person the 61st Annual Scholar Athlete Awards Dinner, starting at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, March 20, 2024 at Martin's West in Woodlawn, Baltimore County, Maryland. The dinner will honor 77 football scholar athletes from the Greater Baltimore area including Baltimore City, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Harford, and Howard counties (list attached). Five regional scholarship winners will be selected and will share \$20,000 in scholarship money. Nationally recognized as the largest and best of its kind in the country, the dinner will also honor the top area scholastic and college football teams.

The Greater Baltimore Chapter will present the Ben Eaton Sr. Championship Award, named in honor of the legacy of the former Dunbar football coach, to the Maryland Class 1A/2A champion Dunbar High School Poets and the Class 3A/4A champion Mergenthaler Vo-Tech High School of Baltimore City and the Class 3A champions Oakdale High School of Frederick County. The evening's program will also honor Archbishop Spalding High School with the A. Paul Menton Award, as the top-rated high school program in the Baltimore area and one of the top scholastic programs in the United States. The chapter will also honor Chip Kelly, the former Johns Hopkins University Assistant Football Coach with the James Margraff Coaches Award. Chip was recently hired as the Offensive Coordinator at The Ohio State University after successful stints as the Head Coach at UCLA and the University of Oregon.

Master of Ceremonies for the evening will be Scott Garceau, the longtime local tv and radio sports personality who is currently working as a play by play announcer for the Baltimore Orioles.

Greater Baltimore Chapter National Football Foundation 2024 Football Scholar Athletes March 20, 2024 Martin's West

Hayden Askew Manchester Valley Mavericks

Pikesville Panthers Chase Allison Michael Bell Calvert Hall Cardinals Gabriel Berzins St. Mary's Saints Brunswick Railroaders **Grant Brown** Arundel Wildcats Raymond Chapman Christopher Coleman **Broadneck Bruins** Liam Cooke Glenelg Gladiators Dallas Conway Perry Hall Gators Nehemiah Covington Franklin Indians Tye'Shawn Cox Mervo Mustangs Sean Crowley Boys' Latin Lakers Kameron Custis Kenwood Bluebirds

De'Shawn Daniel

Jacob Dell

Sean Dubiel

Jaylen Etheridge

Kenwood Bluebirds

Lake Clifton Lakers

Francis Scott Key Eagles

North County Knights

Long Reach Lightning

Wyatt Ferguso Chesapeake Cougars (Anne Arundel)

Brody Fitzkee Fallston Cougars
Ryan Fowlkes Woodlawn Warriors
Connor Gaines Gilman Greyhounds
Wyatt Gearhart Walkersville Lions
Cody Geiman Winters Mill Falcons
Brady George Hereford Bulls

Daniel Goering Marriotts Ridge Mustangs **Jacob Grimes** Wilde Lake Wildcats Mt. Hebron Vikings Christian Hallums Charles Hammond Bel Air Bobcats Neal Harricharan Harford Tech Cobras Concordia Preparatory Justin Harvey Camron Holloway Reginald F. Lewis Falcons Gregory Hrica Eastern Tech Mavericks

Century Knights Chidima Iziogo Chaynce Jackson Milford Mill Millers Jalen Jones Westminster Owls Mason Joyner City College Knights Reynold Kalule Overlea Falcons Roman Kaminski **Dulaney Lions** Jacob Kinney St. Paul's Crusaders Jonas Kligys Loyola Blakefield Dons Jayon Knox Forest Park Foresters

Christian Leith Poly Engineers
Steven Liang Loch Raven Raiders

Jeter Luna Patterson Clippers Aydin Masood River Hill Hawks

Ramire McPhail Sparrows Point Pointers
Nick Meadows St. Vincent Pallotti Panthers
Joe Murphy Jr. Archbishop Spalding Cavaliers

Liberty Lions Andrew Nelson Parkville Knights Kikiope Obayemi Daniel Ogordi **Atholton Raiders** Winston Okeke Randallstown Rams Subusola Olopade Northeast Eagles Titobiloluwa Omideyi Patapsco Patriots Noah Onkst McDonogh Eagles North Harford Hawks Tyler Ottensmeyer

Kaden Owens Dunbar Poets

Shalom Owolabi
Jack Pumphrey IV
Caleb Richardson
Jackson Ritter
William Roberson

Lansdowne Vikings
Severn Admirals
New Town Titans
South River Seahawks
Catonsville Comets

Lucas Seifert
Adam Shefcheck
Omari Sheppard
Griffin Sheridan
Kyrie Sherrod
Benjamin Shutt
Sean Tetteh
Caesar Trayers

C. Milton Wright Mustangs
Patterson Mill Huskies
Western Tech Wolverines
Middletown Knights
Edmondson Redstorm
John Carroll Patriots
Oakdale Bears
Edgewood Rams

Caesar Travers Edgewood Rams
Challenger Valentine, Jr. Dundalk Owls

Winston Watkins Mount St. Joseph Gaels

Rashad Whitehurst
Jonah Wilson
Thomas Winfield Jr

Carver Bears
Towson Generals
Owings Mills Eagles

Christian Wright Chesapeake Bayhawks (BC) Isaiah Yates Archbishop Curley Friars