Home! Home | Login
Calendar Events & Awards Forms Officers Sponsors Winners
2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007-1964
2010 Scholar Athlete Awards2010 Special Achievement Awards
North Region:
David Wood, Hereford
Selected First Team Big School All-State, this three year starter is a Maryland Distinguished Scholar, an AP Scholar and a team captain. He ranks in the Top 10% of his class, is a member of the National Honor Society and National Science Honor Society. He also plays baseball and is a volunteer coach.

South Region:
Henry Duden, IV, St. Mary’s
Ranked number three in his class, this First Team All-Conference pick is secretary of the National Honor Society, a Maryland Distinguished Scholar, a National Merit Commended Scholar, and is President of the Environmental Club. He also plays lacrosse, is a published poet and teaches Sunday School to Special Education students.

East Region:
Zachary Tabor, Havre de Grace
The 2009 Team MVP and voted First Team All-Conference, he ranks number one in his class and is a member of the National Honor Society. A Maryland Distinguished Scholar, National Merit Scholar and AP Scholar, he also plays baseball, is on the wrestling team, is a member of the Fellowship of Christian Athletes and is a lead actor in school plays.

West Region:
Max Coale, River Hill
A three year starter and First Team Consensus All-State selection, this team captain ranks number one in his class and is a member of the National Honor Society. A Maryland Distinguished Scholar, AP Scholar and National Merit Scholar, he is a top lacrosse player, student government representative and academic tutor. He is going to play football at Princeton this fall.

Central Region:
Reynard Parks, Dunbar
A First Team All-Metro and All-State selection, he is a team captain and ranks in the Top 5% of his class. He also is a peer tutor, youth mentor and is active in his church.
A. Paul Menton Award:
Old Mill High

The Ben Eaton, Sr. Championship Award:
Catoctin High
Eastern Tech High
Linganore High
Old Mill High

Special Recognition Award:
Johns Hopkins University

Regions & Schools
NORTH: Baltimore Lutheran, Boys’ Latin, Calvert Hall, Dulaney, Franklin, Friends, Gilman, Hereford, Loch Raven, Loyola, McDonogh, Milford Mill, New Town, Owings Mills, Pikesville, Randallstown. St. Paul’s, Towson and Woodlawn.

SOUTH: Annapolis, Archbishop Spalding, Arundel, Broadneck, Cardinal Gibbons, Chesapeake (AA), Glen Burnie, Lansdowne, Meade, Mount St. Joseph, North County, Northeast, Old Mill, St. Mary’s, St. Vincent Pallotti, Severn, Severna Park, Southern (AA), South River and Western Tech.

EAST: Aberdeen, Archbishop Curley, Bel Air, C. Milton Wright, Chesapeake (BC), Dundalk, Eastern Vo-Tech, Edgewood, Fallston, Harford Tech, Havre de Grace, John Carroll, Joppatowne, Kenwood, North Harford, Overlea, Parkville, Patapsco, Perry Hall and Sparrows Point.

WEST: Atholton, Brunswick, Catoctin, Centennial, Century, Francis Scott Key, Frederick, Glenelg, Gov. Thomas Johnson, Hammond, Howard, Liberty, Linganore, Long Reach, Marriott’s Ridge, Middletown, Mt. Hebron, North Carroll, Oakland Mills, Patterson Mill, Reservoir, River Hill, St. John’s Catholic Prep, South Carroll, Tuscarora, Urbana, Walkersville, Westminster, Wilde Lake and Winters Mill.

CENTRAL: City, Carver, Catonsville, Digital Harbor, Dr. Samuel Banks, Doris M. Johnson, W.E.B. DuBois, Dunbar, Edmondson-Westside, Forest Park, Frederick Douglass, Lake Clifton-Eastern, Reginald F. Lewis School of Business & Law, Mergenthaler, Northwestern, Patterson, Poly, Southside Academy, Vivian T. Thomas and Walbrook.

Premier Sponsors
Baltimore Ravens


Under Armour

Dex Imaging



Contact Us

PO Box 20003
Baltimore, MD 21284

Other Links: Play it Smart | College Football Hall of Fame | National Football Foundation

TapHere! Technology